top of page

Trespassing in Dead Dolly Lane

Location overview

Found by accident by an Instagram friend, I started my research on shooting at Dead Dolly Lane. There's not much to find, unfortunately. There's a couple YouTube videos, a few Instagram posts, and blogs that state they experienced "bad luck" after visiting. Knowing pretty much nothing...we went.

What we discovered is Dead Dolly Lane is located in Alpine, California off Japatul Rd. heading toward the 79. It is actually someone's driveway. I'm surprised we got away will everything we did. We shot 6 outfits! People waved at us from cars, and their neighbors came over to check out what we were doing.

As a note, this place is tricky to get to but worth visiting. However, probably wouldn't shoot here again, knowing now it's someone's home.

Rachel- Photographer

"I wish I had shot later in the day. This location is full sun. Lack of shade and hot. The sun was very harsh on her face and some shots the shadowing was so bad, it didn't pass off as artistic (if ya know what I mean). Overall, I did get some great pictures. Dolls are everywhere! There are colorful signs at the entrance. We weren't bothered but I still wouldn't risk filming or shooting here. It's a driveway and the owners do have a right to kick you out. You could go ask the owners, if you dare. They say she's a witch."

Joeyy Camacho- Make-Up Artist

"I suggest doing doll make-up. Play with fake freckles. Empathize the pink blush on the cheeks. White or nude eyeliner in the waterline really widens the eyes."


bottom of page